Tags

, , , , , ,

The interesting thing about fashion design is that one must be constantly looking 6+ months into the future. Promoting one season while creating the next can be dizzying at times. Confusing, yet so much fun. Two weeks ago the fun continued with the Fall/Winter 2013 photoshoot. I packed up my creations and headed back to Jacksonville to shoot with my friend Everett Sullivan. The inspiration for my Fall/Winter 2013 collection is futuristic glamour. This season I played with new materials and color palettes and I am very happy with the results. Expect to see a mix of stripes, sequins, and holographic shine. Here are a few photos from the shoot and our Instagram. Be sure to follow @Laceybdesigns on Instagram for real time (eh, sorta) updates.

Stripes for Fall '13

Stripes for Fall ’13

The Beautiful Julia Savage.

Our Beautiful model Julia Savage.

photo 4

Julia with our trusty makeup artist Emily Doubleday.

Julia with our trusty makeup artist Emily Doubleday.

Primping.

Primping.

